Skip to content

An ode to wanderlust

An ode to wanderlust

Why do we travel? This is a question I have asked myself many a times, and every time I come up with a different answer. I will post a more detailed note on the explanations for my wanderlust, but let me begin my blog by quoting someone from the travel industry (someone none other than the editor of Travel and Leisure magazine) –
“…I have developed an abiding faith in the power of travel to open hearts and minds, to inform and delight, and to counteract hatred and fear of the unknown…I am convinced that the world would be a better place if more people traveled..” – Nancy Novogrod

I am convinced too! Through this blog, I salute the wanderlust in me and in others. Happy travelling!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. rashmi #

    I agree with Nancy. hope to travel a miles with your exp.

    Like

    October 7, 2013
  2. Dhananjay Kothari #

    “Not all those who wander are lost” 🙂 Looking forward for more. Cheers!!!

    Like

    October 11, 2013

What did you think about this post?

