Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge – Spring

There is still a nip in the air, and I would not have believed you if you would have told me….. but Spring is here!! The colorful cherry blossom trees and tulips herald these days of winter finally giving way to all things new. For New Yorkers, the brief but glorious appearance made by these pink-white clusters and blooming tulips is a sign that warmer days are on their way!

I captured these pictures in Central Park and Park Avenue yesterday and they seemed perfect for the this week’s photo challenge.

 

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. Beautiful photos….I especially like the purple tulips

    Liked by 1 person

    May 5, 2014
  2. Hello, I think you have a wonderful blog and I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award:
 http://buildingwingsanddreams.wordpress.com/about/
    Cheers ☺

    Like

    May 18, 2014
    • Gretel! Thank you so much! This is a big boost for my “blogging” confidence 🙂 Your writing and your blog is pretty wonderful too!

      Like

      May 21, 2014
  3. The cheery blossoms and the tulips are just gorgeous. Thanks for the share Shikha.
    Cheers 🙂

    Like

    May 19, 2014
  4. Ha ha pardon my slip 😦
    The cherry blossoms as well as the tulips remind me my visit to Washington 🙂

    Like

    May 19, 2014
    • Thanks Dilip! I have heard that a Washington D.C. during the cherry blossom season is a must visit!

      Like

      May 21, 2014
      • Yes you must see for yourself 🙂

        Like

        June 22, 2014
  5. Beautiful pictures ❤

    Like

    December 7, 2014

What did you think about this post?

