Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh

IMG_0554

I took this photo with my phone during a walk in Central Park. I had never taken this path in the Park before, and that morning I stopped in my tracks because I was struck by how pretty the Bow Bridge looked, brimming with lush greenery of summer and early morning freshness.

For more submissions to “Fresh”, click here.

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. Beautiful photo!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 26, 2015
  2. I find your photo admirable.

    Liked by 1 person

    March 26, 2015
  3. What a lovely shot … just begging the viewer to walk across the bridge!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015
  4. Very nice shot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015
  5. Lovely – and good eye for seeing it!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 31, 2015
  6. Nothing can be more re-freshing than an early morning walk…I can still see a bit of mist in the pic.

    Like

    April 13, 2015
    • I totally agree, Alok… Early morning does have a bit of magic about it!

      Like

      April 15, 2015
  7. What a gorgeous photo. I love the way you have the greenery in the forgeround, the angled perspective of the bridge and wonderful composition. i would want to stop and capture it too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    April 20, 2015
    • Thanks Sue, it was one of those – “oh gosh, I have to capture this” moment 🙂

      Like

      April 23, 2015
  8. Lovely photo Shikha! The mist makes it almost magical!

    Like

    May 11, 2015
  9. Lovely shot! ❤

    Like

    December 14, 2016

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Fresh | My Atheist Blog

What did you think about this post?

