Skip to content

The travel bucket list

What is that one place (or more) that tugs at your heartstrings – the one that makes you wistful, or the one that makes you work harder at whatever you are working at in the hope that it will all lead to you visiting that destination at some point in your lifetime? Do you dream of city scapes or scenic beauty? Are you a culture vulture or are dreaming of doing nothing more than watching a stunning sunset? What makes your travel bucket list?

Well, here is mine. I had once heard that if you really want something, as in really really want something, the stars will conspire to make it happen. In order to nudge the stars in the right direction, I am really opening up here:

img_6959

Amalfi Coast, Italy – One place visited and loved that I have put back on the list, because 2 days are just not enough.

  1. Iceland
  2. Alaska
  3. Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming and Montana
  4. Acadia National Park, Maine
  5. Bryce Canyon National Park or Arches National Park – to see the canyons
  6. Big Sur, California
  7. The scenic beauty in New Zealand (the place Milford Sound comes to mind)
  8. Santorini, Greece
  9. Piltvice lakes, Croatia
  10. Dubrovnic, Croatia
  11. South of Spain
  12. South Africa
  13. Equador and the Galapagos Islands
  14. The Canadian Rockies
  15. Glacier National Park, Montana
  16. Crater National Park and more of Oregon
  17. Amalfi Coast (only place that I have already visited, that it so good that it deserves a place on this list)
  18. Salzburg, Austria
  19. The lavender fields in full bloom in South of France
  20. Costa Rica
  21. The volcanoes in Big Island, Hawaii
  22. Na Paali Coast, Kauai, Hawaii
  23. Lake Como and surrounding villages, Italy
  24. The Glenfinnan Viaduct, Scotland
  25. Hallstall, Austria

I have told you mine… you must tell me yours – all of them or top three or atleast the top one! Maybe I am missing a gem of a place that you have discovered or can’t wait to explore.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lindsay #

    Some amazing places! Antarctica, Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia are on the top of mine (which changes at any moment since my list in endless!)

    Liked by 1 person

    April 12, 2016
    • Thanks Lindsay – my list for some of the places atleast was inspired by your pictures shared on facebook and Instagram, so THANK YOU! I think we are kindred spirits when it comes to travel 🙂

      Like

      April 12, 2016
  2. Hard to pick, so many places to see and so little time! I’ve had Croatia on my list forever and I live in Europe so it shouldn’t be THAT hard to arrange, but somehow it is. Always wanted to go on safari in Africa, too. Must go back to North Italy someday soon. And I miss the Mediterranean in general. Those are on my list 🙂 Fun post!

    Like

    April 13, 2016
    • Our lists are so similar 🙂 Hope you get to do Croatia soon. I have lived in the US for a long time and have never set foot anywhere in the vast state of California – some other destination keeps coming in the way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      April 13, 2016
  3. Ecuador, October. see you there!

    Like

    April 13, 2016
  4. explorelaughdream #

    I love your blog! You’ve been to some pretty awesome places. My top three places on my travel bucket list are Iceland, the Grand Canyon, and I would also really like to go to Acadia National Park! My list changes all the time as I just want to go everywhere and see everything!

    Like

    August 29, 2016
    • Thanks Tina! The essence of our bucket list is so much the same.. I feel we are kindred spirits.. 🙂 You are so lucky to be living in Washington..I am following your blog and look forward to reading about your adventures!

      Like

      August 31, 2016
      • explorelaughdream #

        Thanks I’ll be sure to read yours as well! Washington has definitely been a lot of fun, but I feel like we will be heading into the rainy, gloomy weather soon. If you ever get a chance to visit WA I can point you towards tons of fun places around here. NY is pretty awesome too. My brother lives out there, I might have to visit him and make a fun trip out of that!

        Liked by 1 person

        August 31, 2016

What did you think about this post?

